Date:26/10/2005 URL:

Tamil Nadu - Ramanathapuram

Time slots for paying homage at Thevar Memorial

Staff Reporter

25 parties and organizations to take part

Ramanathapuram : The district administration has allotted specific time slots to 25 parties and community organisations including All-India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam and Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam to offer homage at the Thevar Memorial on October 30.

In a statement, Collector K. Sellamuthu said the functionaries of the AIADMK could visit the memorial between 10.30 a.m. and 12 noon. The DMK could offer tribute to the memorial between 4 p.m. and 4.30 p.m. Cadres of the MDMK could visit Pasumpon from 3.30 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Similarly, the Indian National Congress and the PMK were allotted the slot of 4.30 p.m. to 5 p.m. and 2.30 p.m. to 3 p.m. respectively.

The Bharatiya Janata Party could take the stage between 9 a.m. and 9.30 a.m. The function would begin with special puja from 4 a.m. to 5.30 p.m on October 30.

The All-India Foward Block (L. Santhanam) would be allotted 5.30 a.m. to 6 a.m. The Bharathiya Forward Block (Murugan) could visit the memorial between 6 a.m. and 6.30 a.m.

The All India Marxist Forward Bloc (Lenin Nallpuraml) would be allotted 6.30 a.m. to 7 a.m.

The All India Forward Block (Vallarasu) could pay homage to the Thevar memorial between 7 a.m. to 7.30 a.m.

Cadres of the Democratic Forward Block (Veluchamy) could offer tribute between 7.30 a.m. to 8 a.m.

The Janata Party would be allotted 8 a.m. to 8.30 a.m. The slot of 8.30 a.m. to 9 a.m. was allotted to the All-India Thevar Munnetra Kazhagam (Sethuramapandian) to visit the memorial. The Muventhar Munnetra Kazhagam (Sridhar Vandaiyar) could pay homage to the late leader from 9.30 a.m. to 10 a.m.

The All India Forward Block (Andi Thevar) was allotted 10 a.m. to 10.30 a.m. The Tamil Manila Shiv Sena Party would be allotted 12 noon to 12.30 p.m. Sri Man Thevar Arakkattai (Manoharan) was allotted 12.30 p.m. to 1 p.m.

The cadres of All India Muvendar Munnani Kazhagam (Sethuraman) would be allowed from 1 p.m. to 1.30 p.m. Pasumpon thevar Panpattu Mandram could pay homage at the memorial between 1.30 p.m. to 2 p.m.

The members of Saranalayam (actor Karthik) was allotted 3 p.m. to 3.30 pm. Thesiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (actor Vijayakanth) could pay tribute from 6.30 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Timings were also allotted to the Dravida Vizhipunarchi Kazhagam, Pasumpon Thevar Makkal Iyakkam, Purachi Thevar Peravai, and All India Forward Bloc (Subashist).

© Copyright 2000 - 2009 The Hindu